Sausage Arms!

April 1, 2008 at 3:36 pm 2 comments

T-minus one day until my next Crossfit class and my arms still look like sausages… hello tendonitis! The pain is all but gone, and I can almost straighten them all the way, but my arms are still so puffy around the elbow that I had to changes sweaters twice this morning to find something with sleeves wide enough to accommodate them. I’ve been icing 2-3 times a day and taking aleve and don’t know what else I can do except NOT do pull ups tomorrow night. πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: exercise, MODY. Tags: , .

Crossfit Foundations I Love New York

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maniacally Monday  |  April 23, 2008 at 9:26 pm

    we apparently were having synchronicity or something. I went into the local pizza/salad/pseudo-italian place and there was a flyer for WesternMA CrossFit training.

    do you recommend it? Should i check it out?

    How’s your arm?

    Reply
  • 2. lancetqueen  |  April 25, 2008 at 10:48 am

    YES, I heartily recommend it! It’s the most physically demanding thing I’ve ever done, and I think I still have a ways to go before I’m ready for the non-beginner level classes, but I’m having a great time, feel amazing and don’t think I’ll ever grow bored of it.

    The arm is great – after a week or so the swelling went down and I got my full range of motion back. Now my bum is another story after Wednesday’s 230m uphill lunges! πŸ˜›

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Diabetes Made Visible @ Flickr

General Physician In Bhubaneswar

Ipod?

Health Benefits of Human Saliva

More Photos

