I can see!

January 21, 2008 at 4:51 pm 2 comments

Thursday’s Lasik procedure went swimmingly. I’m hoping to post an edited-down version of the blow-by-blow I posted on my other personal journal, but it’ll have to wait until my eyes have recovered further and my tolerance for staring at the computer increases. So far I can say this is one of the best decisions I ever made – to be able to go from not being able to see 10 inches in front of your own face to seeing every little detail in this beautiful city with your naked eye is truly miraculous!

Nothing to report on my Achilles Tendonitis – even after 5 days of rest and almost two weeks of only wearing super-padded New Balance running shoes, I still can’t tolerate having any pressure (i.e. any shoe other than the New Balance) on the back of my right foot. Based on the lack of improvement from ice, massage, heat, rest and Aleve, I’m beginning to think it may be Haglund’s Deformity. I made an appointment with a podiatrist in February but tomorrow will be calling around to see if someone can see me earlier.

Entry filed under: happy. Tags: , , , , , .

Good Eye, Bad Foot Crossfit

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. djwoodsy  |  January 24, 2008 at 12:17 am

    I invite you to post on my lasik blog, lasikchat.wordpress.com. I am hoping others will share the pros/cons/surprises good or bad of their surgey. Thx! Dave Woods

    Reply
  • 2. Maniacally Monday  |  February 3, 2008 at 11:18 am

    I’m so impressed that you got Lasik. I’m scared of it, but I’m really quite blind without my glasses. (Had bifocals since I was 10, bifocals since i was 14.) I’d love it if you kept updating us on how it is. How it feels. Etc. Some day, I’ll work up the courage and the money for that.

    Also, I miss your posts and hope your foot is doing okay.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Diabetes Made Visible @ Flickr

General Physician In Bhubaneswar

Ipod?

Health Benefits of Human Saliva

More Photos

