I’m so bleeding edge

April 5, 2007 at 7:46 pm Leave a comment

No surprise here, but my pharmacy had no record of the Humapen Luxura existing, much less one in stock. While on hold with the pharmacist, I went to Humalog.com to see if I could find any info on my soon-to-be pen:

picture-3.png

Not a good sign, although I suspect much of the information for the HumaPen Memoir will be relevant to the Luxura.

Update: The pharmacy did call me back to tell me they can order one from their warehouse, so maybe by this weekend I’ll be equipped to inject.

Entry filed under: humapen, insulin, insulin pen, pharmacy.

Sink or swim My First Insulin Injection™

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Diabetes Made Visible @ Flickr

General Physician In Bhubaneswar

Ipod?

Health Benefits of Human Saliva

More Photos

