Languid Spring

March 24, 2007 at 10:11 pm Leave a comment

Aaaah – spring in the South: the weather is beautiful, the skies are clear, the trees are in bloom, and pollen-induced lethargy has sent in. Even our Scottie is suffering – we took him to the vet today for relief for his goopy eyes and itchy, irritated skin, and he fell asleep sitting up at the exam table. I’m trying to scrape together the motivation to exercise –  something I haven’t had to force myself to do all month. I don’t think I could lift a weight if I tried, so I will reluctantly proceed to the freakishly hyper-energetic world of Turbo Jam for a little Cardio Party. I’d link that for you but the Turbo Jam site is the interweb version of a TV infomercial and therefore is quite high on the annoyance scale.

Oh yeah, the reason for this post (other than procrastination): how cool is this little Recipe Analyzer gadget at Calorie-Count.com ?

Entry filed under: allergies, diabetes, diet, diet tracking, exercise, laziness, motivation, pollen, resources, turbo jam, websites.

C-peptides and Changes Ahead Countown to I-Day

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Diabetes Made Visible @ Flickr


