Swing low

March 2, 2007 at 3:44 am 1 comment

I see a pattern developing: even if I end the exercise with highs (170s), exercise + Starlix + low-carbohydrate dinner (tilapia, spinach/asparagus/pepper/goat cheese salad and brussels sprouts) = lows after dinner. I feel like crap – I was 60 and ignored it because I didn’t feel bad now I’m at 50 and am hurting. Not taking the Starlix with dinner isn’t an option, at least not until the endo says its OK to try… so does this mean I get to add some good carbohydrates at dinner after exercise? Do I sense a tiny but glorious serving of cheese grits somewhere in my future?

Entry filed under: diabetes, diet, food, low blood sugar, low-carb.

Hello Jello Jimmy John’s Gourmet Subs

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. e  |  March 2, 2007 at 10:26 pm

    When you started this I figured I had no license to respond, but here we are only a few short weeks later! :p Grits (+hominy) are on my “never” list. Unfortunately I don’t know enough yet to understand why.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Diabetes Made Visible @ Flickr


