Introduction

February 5, 2007 at 3:44 pm Leave a comment

Welcome to Lancet Queen, the story of a MODY diabetic who returned from a three year “diabetes vacation” to find her A1Cs on the rise and the threat of insulin looming around the corner. I’ll be writing more about my history and current status as a diabetic soon, but for now, I want to explain my reasons for adding even more clutter to the diabetic blogosphere.

While I hate to compartmentalize various aspects and interests that make up my life, I want to document and share my return to the life of active diabetes self-management without it falling on well-meaning but deaf ears in my regular journal. While there are many excellent diabetes blogs, some of which I have linked to here, I have yet to find any specifically about MODY. I hope this blog will help me reach out to diabetics or all types, and encourage me to stay involved in the online diabetes community and of course in my own health.

Entry filed under: diabetes.

A mystery high

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Diabetes Made Visible @ Flickr


